Suitability Test for promotion in ADJ/Fast Track Court will be held along-with officers appearing for appointment under rule 22(1) of U.P. Higher Judicial Service Rules, 1975 on 29.11.2009 (Sunday) between 11 a.m. to 12 noon at Bishop Johnson School (Girls Wings), 5-Mission Road, Near Kutchery, Allahabad and officer candidates desirous for promotion in ADJ/Fast Track Court may apply and appear in the said examination.

LIST OF OFFICERS COMPLETING THREE YEARS IN THE CADRE OF CIVIL JUDGE, SENIOR DIVISION

SI. No	Id No.	Name (C.J.M.s/ Civil Judges (S.D.)
1.	5790	SATYA VIR SINGH YADAV
2.	5792	RAM KESH SINGH
3.	5805	SMT. BRIJESH SINGH
4.	5806	SMT. RENU RAO
5.	5813	PRABHAKAR RAO
6.	5816	SURESH CHANDRA ARYA
7.	5828	PAWAN PRATAP SINGH
8.	5829	PADMAKAR MANI TRIPATHI
9.	5830	AJAY KUMAR TRIPATHI-I
10.	5831	ZAIGAM UDDIN
11.	5832	KM. REKHA AGNIHOTRI
12.	5833	RAJEEV KUMAR
13.	5834	RAKESH KUMAR SHUKLA
14.	5835	CHANDRA BHANU SINGH
15.	5836	VIPIN KUMAR-I
16.	5837	KM. ARADHANA RANI
17.	5838	DHARNI DHAR OJHA
18.	5839	ARVIND KUMAR UPADHYAY
19.	5840	PEEUSH PANDEY
20.	5841	VINOD KUMAR JAISWAL
21.	5842	RAJESHWAR SHUKLA
22.	5843	SMT. RAJANI SINGH
23.	5844	SATYA NAND UPADHYAY
24.	5845	RAJESH UPADHYAY
25.	5846	VINOD KUMAR SINGH
26.	5847	ANIL KUMAR PANDEY
27.	5848	NARENDRA KUMAR PANDEY
28.	5849	JAGAN NATH MISHRA
29.	5851	SANJAY KUMAR-III
30.	5852	RAVINDRA KUMAR-II

31.	5853	RAJENDRA PRASAD TRIPATHI
32.	5854	MAHENDRA SINGH-III
33.	5855	BUDDHI SAGAR MISHRA
34.	5856	JAI SINGH PUNDIR
35.	5857	UMESH PRAKASH
36.	5859	ARVIND KUMAR SRIVASTAVA
37.	5860	SMT. REETA GUPTA
38.	5861	SHIVA NAND SINGH
39.	5862	MOHD. ASHARAF ANSARI
40.	5863	DURG NARAIN SINGH
41.	5864	SMT. CHANDRA SHILA
42.	5865	AHMAD ULLAH KHAN
43.	5866	RAM SUDH SINGH
44.	5867	ABDUL JAMIL
45.	5868	DIGVIJAY NATH
46.	5869	VIRENDRA KUMAR PANDEY
47.	5870	ANIL KUMAR VASHISTHA
48.	5871	RAM ICHCHHUK YADAV
49.	5872	RAIS AHMAD
50.	5873	VED PRAKASH VERMA
51.	5874	JAGDISH PRASAD-V
52.	5875	SHAKEEL-UR-RAHMAN KHAN
53.	5876	RAMA SHANKER
54.	5877	YOGENDRA RAM GUPTA
55.	5878	MOHD. RIZWANUL HAQUE
56.	5879	PHOOL CHAND PATEL
57.	5880	SHAHID RAZA
58.	5881	RAMAYAN SHARMA
59.	5882	DR. RAKESH KUMAR NAIN
60.	5883	SHRI PAL
61.	5884	VEER KANEDI LAL
62.	5885	SUDHIR KUMAR-IV
63.	5886	MOHD. GHULAM-UL-MADAR
64.	5887	JAMSHED ALI
65.	5888	SURYA PRAKASH SHARMA
66.	5889	RAJENDRA SINGH-IV
67.	5890	UDAI PRATAP SINGH
68.	5891	NASEEM AHMAD
69.	5892	CHHATRADHARI SINGH YADAV
70.	5893	RAM LAKHAN SINGH CHANDRAUL
71.	5894	VISHAMBHAR PRASAD
72.	5895	BANS BAHADUR YADAV
73.	5897	AWADH BIHARI SINGH
74.	5898	MAHENDRA NATH

75.	5899	NARENDRA KUMAR-II
76.	5900	AMAR NATH KUSHWAHA
77.	5901	PRITHVI PAL YADAV
78.	5902	RAM KESH
79.	5903	ASHUTOSH
80.	5904	ANAND PRAKASH-II
81.	5905	AJAY KRISHNA
82.	5906	KIRAN PAL SINGH
83.	5907	RAM CHANDRA-VI
84.	5908	RAJ MANI
85.	5909	GOBRI PRASAD
86.	5910	BHAGWAN DAYAL BHARTI
87.	5911	SURENDRA KUMAR PASWAN
88.	5912	VISHWA NATH
89.	5913	SURESH CHANDRA-V
90.	5914	SYAM LAL KORI
91.	5915	RAM KARAN
92.	5916	DINESH KUMAR
93.	5917	ARIVIND KUMAR-II
94.	5918	DAYA RAM-V
95.	5920	SMT. MANORAMA
96.	5922	SUNIL KUMAR SRIVASTAVA
97.	5966	MANOJ KUMAR AGARWAL
98.	5967	KSHITIJ KUMAR SRIVASTAVA
99.	5968	ARUN KUMAR MALL
100.	5969	PRAMOD KUMAR-III
101.	5923	ANIL KUMAR SINGH
102.	5970	INTAKHAB ALAM
103.	5924	AJAY KUMAR TRIPATHI-II
104.	5925	MAHESH KUMAR KUSHWAHA
105.	6009	SUNIL KUMAR VERMA
106.	5926	PRAFULLA KAMAL
107.	5927	ASHOK KUMAR SINGH YADAV
108.	5971	ARVIND KUMAR SINGH
109.	5972	PANKAJ MISRA
110.	6018	SATYA DEV GUPTA
111.	5973	SMT. RACHNA ARORA
112.	5928	RATNESH MANI TRIPATHI
113.	5929	SHAILENDRA PANDEY
114.	5974	ARVIND RAI
115.	6010	SMT. ADESH NAIN
116.	5975	ASHOK KUMAR-IX
117.	5930	KHALIQUZZAMA
118.	5976	NITYA NAND SHRINET

119.	5931	RAM PRAKASH PANDEY
120.	5932	UMESH KUMAR SIROHI
121.	5933	AKHILESH KUMAR PATHAK
122.	5977	VINOD KUMAR BARNWAL
123.	5935	SMT. MEENA SRIVASTAVA
124.	5978	SUNEET CHAND (SONU)
125.	5936	ASHOK KUMAR SINGH-VI
126.	5979	UDAI BHAN SINGH
127.	6017	SMT. MUNAWAR JAHAN
128.	5980	SMT. PRITI SRIVASTAVA-I
129.	5981	AHASAN HUSAIN
130.	5982	SUBHASH CHANDRA-VI
131.	5937	ASHOK KUAMR YADAWA-II
132.	5983	JAITENDRA KUMAR
133.	5938	ANAND KUMAR
134.	5939	SMT. MAMTA GUPTA
135.	6011	ALI RAJA
136.	5940	RAJESH CHAUDHARY
137.	5941	ANGAD PRASAD-II
138.	5942	GULAB SINGH-II
139.	5984	MOHD. RIZWAN AHMAD
140.	5943	IFTEKHAR AHMAD
141.	5944	SANJAI KUMAR VERMA
142.	5985	RAM CHANDRA YADAV-I
143.	5945	ABDUL QAIYUM
144.	5986	SMT. ALPANA SAXENA
145.	6014	SMT. VANDANA SINGH
146.	5947	KM. MANJULA SIRCAR
147.	5946	DR.(SMT.) JAYA PATHAK
148.	6016	NASIR AHMAD-III
149.	5949	SUNIL KUMAR YADAV
150.	5950	NARENDRA KUMAR-III
151.	5988	ASHOK KUMAR-X
152.	5989	KM. PRITI SRIVASTAVA-II
153.	5951	SMT. MEENU SHARMA
154.	5990	GOPAL UPADHYAY
155.	5952	RADHE SHYAM YADAV-II
156.	5991	HIRA LAL-III

In view of the above, for the posting of the officers of the Civil Judge (Senior Division) Cadre to ADJ Fast Track Court following officers, in addition to those whose names already figure in the list of eligible candidates for Suitability Test, fall in the zone of consideration. Admit Cards, may be collected from

respective Judgeship.

Appendix G-(1) referred in the Higher Judicial Services Rules, 1975 is quoted herein under:

Appendix G-(1)

Rule-20

Syllabus prescribed for the suitability test for promotion from amongst the Civil Judges (Senior Division) under Rule-5 (a):

- (A) The subjects for the aforementioned test will include:-
 - (i). he Law of contracts, the Law of Partnership, the Law concerning easement and torts, the Law relating to transfer of property including the principles of equity specifically applicable thereto, the Principle of equity with special reference to the law of trust and specific relief, Hindu Law and Mohammedan Law, and Constitutional Law.
 - (ii). The Laws of evidence, The Criminal Procedure Code, and Code of Civil Procedure, including the principles of pleading. The question set will relate mainly to practical matters such as the framing of charges and issues, the methods of dealing with the evidence of witnesses, the writing of judgment of session trials, appeals, revision, and the conduct of cases generally, but will not be restricted to them.
 - (iii). Indian Penal Code, The Uttar Pradesh Zamindari Abolition and Land Reforms Act, 1951, Uttar Pradesh Urban Buildings (Regulation of Letting, Rent and Eviction) Act, 1972, U.P. Municipalities Act, U.P. Panchaytraj Act, U.P. Consolidation and Holdings Act, U.P. Urban Planning and Development Act, 1973, together with rules framed under the aforesaid Acts.
- (B) (a) The suitability test for adjudging the level of the legal knowledge of the candidate and his awareness of the relevant case law on the subjects indicated here-in above, will consist of two parts-

All candidates will have to appear in a written test carrying a maximum of 100 marks, which will be a test of objective type requiring answering of 50 questions of 2 marks each in one hour duration.

(i) The other part of the suitability test will be for the assessment of the candidate for his continued efficiency which will be adjudged on the basis of his service record of preceding 10 years from the year of the suitability test. This part of the test will also carry a maximum of 100 marks which will be allotted on the basis of grading of the officers reflected in the Court's annual confidential remarks recorded in the character roll providing however for the deduction of marks for adverse entry as indicated below -

Marks to be allotted	
10	
08	
06	
04	
00	

Adverse entry Minus 2 marks for each year

(C) The marks secured by the candidate in both parts of the suitability test for being eligible for promotion will not be less than 50% in aggregate i.e.100 marks.